Resetting a student's work is a permanent change to the student assignment. It cannot be undone. This process can only be done by an instructor or a grader.
To reset a student's work:
#1. Open the class and the assignment that the student is working on. You will need to access the specific student response from the Scores page. To get there
- Select the student's class from the "My Classes" list.
- Select the assignment from the assignment list.
Once on the scores page, you can either:
- Click on the student's name, or
- Click on "Grade Response"
#2. In the "Grade Response" view, select the 3 dots next to the grading status, then select "Reset Student Response."
#3. This will cause a popup to appear: selecting "yes" will completely delete all recorded work by the student for the entire assignment. This data cannot be retrieved later, so only do this if you are absolutely sure that you wish to delete ALL of their work.
#4. Once you have clicked yes, the following will occur:
- The student's response will be reset to the original state of the blank assignment. All multiple choice attempts will be deleted and reset; all open-ended questions will be deleted; all data tables and graphs will be set back to the pre-populated values; all student video uploads are deleted.
- The grading status will remain unchanged.
- A green confirmation bar will appear at the top of the page. This will disappear after a few seconds or when you click on the "x" on the righthand side.