When you drop a student from your class:

  • Neither you nor the student have access to work the student has done. The work is NOT deleted, access is just lost.
  • Your used seat count goes down.

If access to past work is needed, the student can simply be un-dropped from the class.

Go to your class' roster

From the My Classes page, click the three dots opposite the name of the class, then click Manage Class & Roster.

Find your roster at the at the bottom of the page.

From your roster, you can click Drop next to the student's name to drop them from the class. To undrop them, click un-drop next to their name in the Dropped Students section below.

Did this answer your question?