To transfer a student to a different class, you'll first need the class key for the class the student will be entering.

1. Access your class roster. From My Classes, click the name of the class, then the View Class & Roster button.

2. Find the student you wish to transfer, then click Transfer.

3. Enter the class key for the class the student will be entering, click Continue.

4. Click the green Transfer button to finalize the transfer.

Students may be transferred to classes that you own or classes that another instructor owns.

The student will lose access to work they've already completed after the transfer. You will still be able to view this work in the "Dropped Student" list by clicking on the student's name. If that work needs to be preserved for easy access by the student, you can print the work to paper or print to pdf.

No work or grades are transferred with the student.

Did this answer your question?