Once an activity is assigned to a class, you and your students will see it in the list of assignments for that class. When you no longer want the assignment in the list, you can either archive it or delete it.

Archiving an assignment will make it so the assignment is only visible if you Show Archived Assignments under the three dots in the class title bar. Student responses and scores are still available if you unarchive  the assignment.

1. Archive an Assignment

  • From the My Classes page, click the three dots on the right of the row for the assignment you want to archive
  • If  Archive is not selectable then select Stop Responses 
  • Click the three dots again and select Archive

2. Delete an Assignment

  • From the My Classes page, click the three dots on the right of the row for the assignment you want to archive
  • If  Delete is not selectable then select Stop Responses 
  • Click the three dots again and select Delete
Did this answer your question?